Colour Workshop – Fairies in a box

Fairies in a box design

Fairies in a box design

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These were done for a workshop and again I am playing around to see with what I can come up with. The idea was to create a set almost by using layers of paper in order to create more depth. Here I think its a real good example of how layers can create depth and even the lighting adds new elements to my outcome which I love!! The feature of the light helping to create leaves and shadows in the background just like a real jungle really adds an usual but realistic illusion of further depth to my piece.

Leave a Reply

