My attempt at Drawing Edgar Allan Poe

Edgar Allan Poe - Arron Hamer

Edgar Allan Poe – Arron Hamer

The one thing that I wish I could do is draw a face that actually looks like the person I am drawing. Every time I sketch a face I already know what I want the final outcome to come out like although it never comes out the way I intend too or not look anything like the person I have drawn from. This is my greatest goal as of yet and I only feel that this will get better through practice. I am ashamed to admit that I do not draw anywhere near enough that I would like too or used to which has had a huge effect on my drawing and other works because I know that I can do better but get really frustrated when I try to confront areas that I am not good at which also takes up more time than usual. However that being said, this is one face that I hope many people would notice and my goal here was to create a representation of Edgar Allan Poe that I hope people will recognize.

Leave a Reply

