Field Trip – Cardiff National Museum

For the first week I went to visit the national museum of Cardiff along with my course to get to know each other. While visiting this museum, my class and I were asked to go around the museum and illustrate an item which had an impact on us in some way. Once we had found this item, we had to draw it and show the others later on that day.

I feel that from this first experience, it was hard at first to try and tell someone who you have never met, what you had found and why it was of interest to you. But I also think that it has shown me that I need to be more confident in what I am doing, and that drawing can give others a visual insight as to what I was trying to talk about, which is the very basics of illustration.

Leave a Reply

